About me.


Please find a variation of my CV in English.
Certificate for my PRINCE2 exam.

I have also made a long list of Certificates.

Se min profil på LinkedIn

My own time.

Being a one man company could make my personality more interesting to You. If not please feel free to not read this ;-)
I was born in Kerteminde (a small town on the island Fyn) juli 23 1958. I moved to Copenhagen 1978 to study computer science and mathematics and have lived in the extended Copenhagen area ever since (Vesterbro, Lejre, Reerslev, Taastrup, Ganløse and now Hillerød).
I am married and have a daughter born 1993 and have had a number of interests over the years: Ballroom dancing at elite level (Hybel, Odense), Chess (Odense Junior Skakklub), table tennis (at home), badminton (for the exercise),
volleyball (lately Værløse Volleyball Klub), music (did study music science at the University of Copenhagen), Musical and cabaret (lately "Måneleg" at Taastrup kulturcenter), choir singing (I am a member of Vox Humana in Allerød), bridge (lately "studen" in Valby) and photo (I am a member of Prisme82 here in Hillerød)
... and then of course family, friends, film, theatre, food, travel, science in general and so forth
I speak Danish (native language), English, German and some Spanish. I also understand Swedish and Norwegian.

My professional career.

    ... can be reduced to a small number of blocks:
  • Fremad data, version 1 (ca. 2003 - 2011)
  • Student, Computer Science, DIKU (approx. 1978-1982 and 2014 until 2018 where I finished my bachelor)
  • System programmer primarily programming in Pascal, fortran, algol and ASM (approx. 1980-1989).
  • Network and server specialist, level 3 supporter and road warrier (system consultant) (approx. 1989 - 2003)
  • Fremad data, version 1 (approx. 2003 - 2011)
  • IT support level 1-2 and general IT (counseling, purchase, user assistance, diagnosing ...)
  • (Technical) infrastructure project manager on and off but full time 2000-2002 and 2006-2009
  • Long vacation in Australia (Queensland, Gold Coast). January 2011 - May 2013
  • My wife was there as an xpat (she is a chemical engineer). I followed her and learned how to dive ;-).
  • Recruiter/headhunter (approx. October 2014 - January 2016)
  • I was one of the original three persons who started a small company: IT Search & Selection
  • Fremad data, version 2, February 2016 -
  • I now work for the Danish government. Start Juli 2017